Some Fantasy Authors’ Blogs

* This list is still being updated and added to

Angie Sage – The Septimus Heap Series, Araminta Spook Series

Anne McCaffrey – The Pern Novels ( The Dragonriders of Pern, Harper Hall Trilogy, etc )

C.S. Lewis – The Chronicles of Narnia

Cate Tiernan – Sweep Series

Christopher Paolini – The Inheritance Cycle (Eragon, Eldest, Brisinger)

Christopher Pike – Pike Novels

Clive Barker – The Abarat Books

Cornelia Funke – The Theif Lord, Inkheart, Inkspell, Inkdeath

D.H. Machale – Pendragon Series

Dave Barry – the Starcatchers Series

Diana Wynne Jones – Chrestomanci Chronicles, Dalemark and Derkholm Series

Diane Duane – The Young Wizards Series

Emily Rodda – Deltora Quest, Raven Hill Mysteries

Eoin Colfer – Artemis Fowl Series

Eric Nylund –  A Game of Universe

Erin Hunter – Warriors

Frank Herbert – The Dune Novels

Gail Carson Levine – Ella Enchanted, The Wish, The Fairy’s Return, Princess Tales books, Writing Magic: Creating Stories That Fly

Garth Nix – Keys of the Kingdom Series

Holly Black – The Spiderwick Chronicles

J.K. Rowling – Harry Potter Series

J.R.R. Tolkien – Lord of the Rings

James Patterson – Maximum Ride Novels

Jeff Stone – The Five Ancestors Series

Jenny Nimmo – Charlie Bone Series, Snow Spider Series

John Flanagan – The Ranger’s Apprentice

John Twelve Hawks – The Traveler Series

Jonathan Stroud – Bartimaeus Trilogy

Joseph Delaney – The Last Apprentice Series

Lemony Snicket – A Series of Unfortunate Events

M.T. Anderson – The Astonishing Life of Octavian Nothing

Madeleine L’Engle – A Wrinkle In Time Books

Matthew Skelton – Endymion Spring

Mercedes Lackey – Elemental Masters Series

Michael Scott – The Secrets of the Immortal Nicolas Flamel

N.D. Wilson – 100 Cupboards Series

Neil Gaman – Stardust, Coraline

Obert Skye – Leventhumps Series

Orson Scott Card– Ender’s Game

P.J. Hoover – The Forgotten Worlds Trilogy

Philip Pullman – The Golden Compass, The Subtle Knife, The Amber Spyglass

Rick Riordan – Percy Jackson and the Olympians Series

Rick Yancy – Alfred Kropp Series

Ridley Pearson – Kingdom Keepers Series, Steel Trapp Series, Neverland Series, Starcatchers Series

Roald Dahl – Matilda, Charlie and the Chocolate Factory

Stephanie Meyer – Twilight Series

Stephen King – The Dark Tower Series, The Green Mile Series

Susan Cooper – The Dark Is Rising Sequence

Susanna Clarke – Jonathan Strange and Mr. Norrell

Suzanne Collins – The Hunger Games Series, The Underland Chronicles

T.A. Barron – The Lost Years of Merlin Trilogy

Tamora Pierce – The Circle of Magic Quartet, The Immortals Quartet

Terry Pratchett – The Bromeliad Trilogy, Johnny Maxwell Series

Tony Diterlizzi – The Spiderwick Chronicles

Trenton Lee Stewart – The Mysterious Benedict Society

Ursula K. Le Guin – The Earthsea Trilogy

6,230 total views, 2 views today

Be Sociable, Share!

One Response to “Some Fantasy Authors’ Blogs”

Your COMMENTS Brighten Up My Writing Days!